Latest News

NLB Elects Chair, Members of the Board

BRENTWOOD, Tenn. — The National Lighting Bureau (NLB) held its December board meeting on December 2nd and elected Howard Lewis as Chairman of the independent, not-for-profit, lighting-education foundation sponsored by professional societies, trade associations, manufacturers, utilities, and agencies of the U.S. government. Lewis represents the Illuminating Engineering Society (IES) on the Board of Directors and works in specification sales for Spectro Lume, LLC, a lighting manufacturer’s representative company.

At the same meeting, Mary Beth Gotti received the first annual John Bachner President’s Award. Outgoing chairman Ray Kasmark explained, “Mary Beth did a tremendous job launching the 2020 Tesla Awards™ and now she is leading a team that is developing the Art & Science Awards. People like Mary Beth, who continue to provide leadership even in retirement, help strengthen our Bureau and our industry.”

In other business, Jim Yorgey was elected as Vice-Chair, Ruby Jadwet of Truly Green Solutions was elected Secretary, and Cary Mendelsohn, owner of Imperial Lighting Maintenance Co., representing the International Association of Lighting Management Companies, was elected Treasurer.

In addition, five at-large directors were elected: Ray Kasmark, International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW); Karen Willis, National Electrical Manufacturers Association (NEMA); Jeremy Yon, GE Current, a Daintree company; Terry McGowan, International Dark Sky Association (IDA); and Mary Beth Gotti.

Tagged with

Comment on the story

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *