Latest News

NLB Announces 2022 Board Members

BRENTWOOD, Tenn. — The National Lighting Bureau (NLB), the independent, not-for-profit, lighting-education foundation sponsored by professional societies, trade associations, manufacturers, utilities, and agencies of the U.S. government, announces the appointment of its new Board members.

Mary Beth Gotti, retired after a long illustrious career with GE Lighting, was elected Chairperson.

Ruby Jadwet was elected as NLB Vice Chairman. She is the owner and founder of Truly Green Solutions. Karen Willis, currently Industry Director of the National Electrical Manufacturers Association (NEMA), was elected Secretary. Glen Gracia, Head of Communications & Brand of LEDVANCE, now serves as Treasurer.

In addition, five at-large directors were elected. Howard Lewis, who vacated the Chair position, is with Spectro Lume and represents the Illuminating Engineering Society (IES). Cary Mendelsohn, the previous Treasurer, is the CEO of Imperial Lighting Maintenance Company and represents the interNational Association of Lighting Management Companies (NALMCO®). Ray Kasmark (International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers/IBEW), Terry McGowan (International Dark Sky Association/IDA), and Jeremy Yon (GE Current, a Daintree company) remained as at-large directors.

Tagged with

Comment on the story

Your email address will not be published.