Latest News

GreenTek Receives Cleanie Award

GreenTek Receives Cleanie Award

ATLANTA, Ga. — The 3000 Lumen Solar Street Light manufactured by GreenTek Energy Systems has been chosen as The Cleanie Awards® /Gold recipient for Product of the Year category.

The Cleanie Awards program is the first comprehensive awards program exclusive to the cleantech industry. The program sets out to recognize innovation excellence, business leadership, and superior outreach campaigns. Nominations were submitted from individuals and organizations of all sizes and across many facets of the industry.

For Sahir Molu, Chief Operating Officer of GreenTek, this award signifies how influential GreenTek Energy Systems has been within the cleantech field, specifically within The Product of the Year category, which is given to a product that excelled in the marketplace in the last year.

“We are making strides in the clean energy space and look forward to more innovative products in the near future,” stated Molu. “We integrated solar, battery, and LED lighting technology all into one fixture creating a plug and play situation to have light anywhere where there is sun. We have worked hard to consistently improve this specific light throughout the last 6 years. So happy to see our efforts recognized by the cleantech community!”

“The Cleanie Awards set out to identify the unsung movers and shakers in the industry, from the top of the Fortune 100 list to hot startups, pioneering individuals and high impact advocates,” said Elyssa Haynes, program director, The Cleanie Awards. “Greentek Energy Systems exemplifies the type of innovation and leadership that we are seeking in an award winner. Their accomplishments serve as an inspiration to the broader cleantech industry.”

The 3000 Lumen Solar LED fixture was selected by a cohort of judges and leaders representing a cross section of the cleantech and renewable energy sectors, including Allie Burns, Village Capital; Thiam Giam, Black & Veatch Management Consulting, LLC; Gil Jenkins, Hannon Armstrong; Chris Taylor, Google; Emily Williams, Edison Energy; and, Chris Vlahoplus, Scott Madden.

A full list of winners can be found

Tagged with ,

Comment on the story

Your email address will not be published.