Latest News

Design Lights Consortium Announces Inaugural Committee Members

Design Lights Consortium Announces Inaugural Committee Members

The DesignLights Consortium (DLC) Industry Advisory Committee will work to support the mission and strategic direction of the DLC to drive the widespread adoption of solid-state lighting.

The DLC continues to grow in its coverage of qualified products through the SSL technical requirements and is developing requirements for networked lighting systems. Education, collaboration and expertise is best enhanced through direct feedback from industry.

Committee members are as follows:

Top Manufacturers
  Company Name Title
  Eaton Lighting Bob Smith Director, Energy Marketing Solutions
  Acuity Brands, Inc. Tanya Hernandez Government Affairs and Standards
  CREE John Vollers Lighting Qualification Manager
  Hubbell Lighting Tom Veltri Product Manager, New Product Innovation
  Philips Lighting Anthony Serres Technical Policy Manager
  GE Lighting Teresa Bair Product General Manager
Small Manufacturers
  MaxLite David Delgado Manager, Applications and Certifications
  EYE Lighting Int’l. Tom Salpietra President and COO
  Digital Lumens Kaynam Hedayat VP Product Development
Lighting Designers
  Abernathy Lighting Design Jason Rainone  
  Benya Burnett Lighting Design James Benya Principle Illuminating Engineer and Lighting Designer
Controls Manufacturers
  Leviton Manufacturing Robert Hick VP R&D Engineering
  Daintree Networks, Inc. Aniket Malvankar Product Manager


Tagged with ,