Latest News

Dallas Market Center Announces Light Stars Honorees

DALLAS – Dallas Market Center, the home of Lightovation, is proud to announce the 55 honorees for the 2024 Light Stars Program. The Light Stars will attend Lightovation, June 19-22, as esteemed guests representing 18 U.S. states and three Canadian provinces.

The Light Stars program enables top retail salesfloor personnel and other lighting professionals to experience the largest residential lighting market in North America. Aside from rewarding hard-working and talented employees, the Light Stars program enhances the perspective of the next generation of lighting retailing by exposing them to educational opportunities, display inspiration, and a higher level of engagement with product introductions. Those accepted as a Light Star receive airfare and two nights of hotel accommodations for June Lightovation.

In addition to travel and hotel arrangements, Light Stars are granted access to all Lightovation exhibits and events, including the Showroom of the Year Awards on Wednesday, June 19, at 6pm.

“We recognize the dedication and expertise of the 2024 Light Stars,” stated Cindy Morris, president and CEO of Dallas Market Center. “We look forward to hosting our VIP guests and helping them connect with industry professionals and allowing them to grow in their profession through educational programming.”

The 2024 Light Stars honorees are:

Heidi Adams ProSource Supply Hendersonville, NC
Debbi Altieri Tidewater Lighting & Design Madison, CT
Romelo Alvarado Capitol Lighting Stuart, FL
Julia Armstrong ProSource Supply Fairfax, SC
Lori Bagwell ProSource Supply Spartanburg, SC
McKenzie Bagwell ProSource Supply Greenville, SC
Kimberly Basham ProSource Supply Asheville, NC
Amy Brewster ProSource Supply Anderson, SC
Brandon Boyce Crest Lighting/Paramont-EO New Lenox, IL
Amanda Brounstein Robinson Lighting & Bath Edmonton, AB
Kimberly Bryan ProSource Supply Seneca, SC
Annette Bryant Progressive Lighting Cumming, GA
Luiz Cartagena Capitol Lighting Eatontown, NJ
Ryan Carter Connecticut Lighting Centers Southington, CT
Destini Castoral Home & Light Valdosta Valdosta, GA
Trish Chastain ProSource Supply Easley, SC
Angie Cone City Lights Detroit Troy, MI
Bill Cook Georgia Lighting Sugar Hill, GA
Sherry Dacunha Capitol Lighting East Hanover, NJ
Kelly Evans Robinson Lighting Winnipeg, MB
Nick Falls The Light House Gallery Springfield, MO
Diana Fedun Tropical Pool dba McInnis Lighting Prince George, BC
Nick-Cole Fleshman Vivid Concepts Inc. Edmonton, AB
Edward Foulke Progressive lighting Roswell, GA
Gage Fraser Capitol Lighting Fort Lauderdale, FL
Bryan Garcia South Dade Lighting Miami, FL
DeeDee Garnhart Imagine More Windsor, CO
DeeAnn Hawkins PDI Kitchen Bath & Lighting Atlanta, GA
Joseph Haynes Lee Lighting Pineville, NC
Robin Helvey ProSource Supply Charlotte, NC
Debi Henkel Burr Ridge Lighting Westmont, IL
Nicholas Henning Kansas Lighting Dist. Wichita, KS
Tara Jackson Progressive Lighting Duluth, GA
Cody Johnson Just Lights, Inc. Nashua, NH
Michael Johnson Del Mar Fans & Lighting Daytona Beach, FL
Shannon Johnson Lighting Showroom, Inc. Anniston, AL
Johni Kimberlin Capitol Lighting Paramus, NJ
Christy Lay Lightstyles Costa Mesa, CA
Zach Lemaster The Brecher Company Lexington, KY
Mark Lockwood First Choice Electric Supply Newark, NY
Darren Masayesva Lightstyles Orange, CA
Neavan Mekawi Capitol Lighting Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Alfonso Mendez Desert Electric Supply Indio, CA
Brian Mikulski Connecticut Lighting Centers Hartford, CT
Susan Miller NorthWest Lighting and Accents Mount Prospect, IL
David Moe Signature Lighting and Fans Calgary, AB
Tracey Mueller E.D. Supply Salisbury, MD
Lean Pennington Hortons Home Lighting La Grange, IL
Mandy Peterson Minneapolis, MN
Carla Reznick The Light Brothers Lombard, IL
Maysa Saffar B A Robinson Lighting Calgary, AB
Candice Sanders Colonial Lighting DBA CR Lighting Decatur, GA
Sam Sarkis Columbus Winlectric Co. Columbus, OH
Arden Short Metro Lighting Brentwood, MO
Debbi Silvis Capitol Lighting Boca Raton, FL
Faith Sussman Capitol Lighting East Hanover, NJ
Caroline Terry Hermitage Design Center Nashville, TN
Megan Wernert Gross Electric Toledo, OH
Nicole White Shamrock Lighting Kearneysville, WV
Dani Zucchi ProSource Supply Orangeburg, SC
Tagged with , ,

Comment on the story

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *