Latest News

IDA Announces 2022 Award Recipients

IDA Announces 2022 Award Recipients

The International Dark-Sky Association (IDA) has announced the recipients of its 2022 IDA award. Each year, the International Dark-Sky Association recognizes and celebrates the incredible achievements of individuals and groups who are committed to its mission to preserve the night. As leaders in their communities, the awardees play a crucial role in strengthening the global dark-sky movement and empowering others to join the fight against light pollution.

Thirteen awards were granted to individuals, one to a lighting manufacturer, and the Dark Sky Place of the Year Award went to Sternenpark Rhön International Dark Sky Reserve in Germany. This award is given in recognition of a recent exceptional achievement to an International Dark Sky Place.

Descriptions of the award winners can be found here.

Tagged with

Comment on the story

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *